Silent Night, Deadly Night 5: The Toy Maker
Silent Night, Deadly Night 5: The Toy Maker

Posted by DJ I.Z.
3/30/2010
Released on: 1991
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0105410/

A young boy is traumatized after watching his father get killed by an anonymously left Christmas present.  The shenanigans that follow are a tribute to early 90s horror movies, as toys come alive and torment the town.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Daybreakers
Daybreakers

Posted by DJ I.Z.
7/18/2010
Released on: January 8, 2010
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0433362/

Fuck Twilight!  We finally have a modern vampire movie with the right aesthetic and mythos to give true vampire fans something to enjoy.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Ninjas vs. Zombies
Ninjas vs. Zombies

Posted by DJ I.Z.
9/12/2010
Released on: August 24, 2010
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1290099/

A surprisingly well-done B film, full of humor, zombies and ninjas.  What more can you ask for?

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Survival of the Dead
Survival of the Dead

Posted by DJ I.Z.
9/12/2010
Released on: May 6, 2010
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1134854/

Better than "Diary of the Dead", but another nail in the coffin of what was a great movie legacy.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Casshern
Casshern

Posted by DJ I.Z.
9/12/2010
Released on: April 24, 2004
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0405821/

Interesting story with a steampunk aesthetic.  This Japanese movie based on a TV show is not without its merits, but perhaps a bit overdrawn.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Zombie Strippers
Zombie Strippers

Posted by DJ I.Z.
12/29/2010
Released on: 2008
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0960890/

Alright, calm down, this isn't "just" a stripper movie.  This is a pretty funny and very entertaining film, with some great acting and rediculous premise.  B-movie gold!

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Cabin Fever 2: Spring Fever
Cabin Fever 2: Spring Fever

Posted by DJ I.Z.
12/29/2010
Released on: 2009
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0961722/

This movie was not as bad as I thought it was going to be - but that's not saying a lot given the previews.

Read review... 0 Comments